Scarlet Desire..the adventure begins.

Once upon a time a woman left the confines of her shed on the wharf and decided to venture outside her tiny seaside hamlet and go on a adventure. She never got far outside of the town limits when she was confronted by a mysterious stranger cloaked in black. He grinned at the lass, offering her his hand. So dazzling was the stranger’s smile that the woman had to shield her eyes.

“Who are you?”

“My name is not important, but I’ll need you to come with me.”

The silk of the handsome stranger’s voice caressed the adventurer, but she didn’t fall under his charms. She was on a mission and nothing was going to stop her.

“I’m sorry, stranger, but I must go. I have a long walk ahead of me.”

The fella in black didn’t like being refused, so he grabbed his desire, bit her hard in the neck and carried her away.

Many days later when the young adventurer wannabe awoke, she found herself in a dark, damp basement tied to a desk with the stranger standing over her.

“What’s going on?”

“My name is Christian and I’ve brought you here to tell my story.”

“I don’t understand.”

“I know you’re a writer and I have a fascinating story to tell and you’re just the person to tell it. So, will you do it?”

“Depends. What’s in it for me?”

“When my story  is complete you will be the rich and famous. People will fall at your feet.”

“Can you guarantee this?”

“I have many ways to guarantee my promise. Will you do it?”

“I will, but under one condition.”

“What is that?”

“Untie me and let me work in the light of above.”

“Very well. Come.”

That is how my new novel series, Scarlet Desire, began. I have in my possession an exciting tale to tell about some unusual but fascinating creatures of the night with a addiction to scarlet liquid…the human vintage.

Book one will be released in the fall of 2014, but before I set these vampires and other supernatural  on you, I want to introduce you to them through a series of posts. Today you’ll meet the witch, Scarlett Winters.

Hope 2

Hello fellow supernatural fans! My name is Scarlett Winters and I’m a witch. Actually, I’m the seventh daughter of the seventh daughter of a purebred witch which makes me a rare breed. It is said that my heart will grant a vampire the ability to walk in the sun. As you can guess, this makes me the target of many vampires who have heard of the legend. Two particular devils are after me as we speak and I have to make sure to stay ahead of them.  In the meantime, I’m trying to live my life. To say that my life is boring would be false, because it’s nothing but. I grew up spending my free time learning the art of witchcraft from my mother, fine tuning each spell, each power  until it was perfect. I loved being a witch, but when tragedy struck, I swore to never practice again. I fell into despair and became vulnerable to an unsavoury character that led me down a dark path. I’ve done things that I have not been proud of and because of that guilt, I fell  further into the darkness. All was hopeless until I met the ray of light that pulled me out of my despair and showed me the value of love and there is goodness in the world. My life is in danger but now I have extra strength to save my precious gift.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

